Levittown Students Inducted During Night Of Honor

Division Avenue High School students were inducted into various honor societies. (Photo by Levittown Public Schools)

Surrounded by administrators, loved ones, staff and board of education members, more than 200 high school students from the Levittown Public Schools were inducted into their respective honor societies. Division Avenue High School celebrated their Night of Honor on April 9, while MacArthur High School followed with their Night of Honor on April 11.

Under the leadership of honor society advisers and student representatives on the stage, students were sworn into their designated honor society, with some being sworn into more than one organization. Division Avenue High School inducted 45 students into the World Language Honor Society, 18 into the Art Honor Society, nine into the Business Honor Society, eight into the Math Honor Society, eight into the Tri-M Music Honor Society and six into the International Thespian Society. At the start of the ceremony, Principal John Coscia gave the new inductees words of advice about breaking out of your comfort zone and overcoming fears.

“If you don’t succeed right away, that is okay,” he said to students. “Nobody is perfect…you’ll learn from it and you’ll move on, achieving something greater down the road.”

During MacArthur High School’s Night of Honor, 72 students were inducted into the World Language Honor Society, 52 were inducted into the Business Honor Society, 27 were inducted into the Math Honor Society and 25 were inducted into the Art Honor Society. After being sworn in, Assistant Principal Anne Rao congratulated the students.

“This evening 142 students have been inducted, showing that effort, determination and work ethic are recognized and valued,” she said.

The Levittown Public Schools congratulates all the newest inductees on their membership into the various honor societies.

Previous articleEditorial: Curran’s Reefer Madness
Next articlePassover Plus
The Levittown School District is committed to providing equal educational opportunity for all students.


Leave a Reply