Top DAHS students attend Blue and Silver Luncheon


Division Avenue High School’s Class of 2017 top achievers in the Levittown School District attended the annual Blue and Silver Luncheon to honor their hard work and dedication throughout four years of high school. In attendance were members of the board of education, Superintendent of Schools Dr. Tonie McDonald, Central Office administrators and Division Avenue High School administration and guidance counselors.


“You will have an incredible impact on the future of this country,” Principal John Coscia told the students. “You are going to be tomorrow’s leaders.”

Prior to a delicious meal, each of the students reveled the colleges they have applied to, intended majors, most memorable moments in high school and what will be missed most upon graduating.

The district congratulates the following top students: Anthony Baudone, Sisam Bhandri, Sammi Rae Casamassino, Jonathan Peng Chen, Shannon Erickson, Andrea Garthwaite, Christopher Gray, Subin Heo, Bridget Johnson, Julia Kempster, Ryan Kennedy, Jennifer Luong, Danielle Mahn, Maria Mancz, Valery Marcos, Sejal Mehra, Douglas Melgar, Justin Meza, Shannon Pousson, Steven Reilly, Kimberly Rodriguez, Jamie Sculco, Regina Shin, Luvpreet Singh, Faraz Tajammul, Annie Tao and Kailtly Zaslavsky.

Previous articleIn The Spirit Of Giving
Next articleWantagh Park Gets Facelift
The Levittown School District is committed to providing equal educational opportunity for all students.


Leave a Reply