Island Trees High School Hosts Athletic Banquet


On Tuesday, June 2, the Island Trees High School Athletic Banquet was held at the high school.

Meghan Biondolillo and Matthew Eberlein were the recipients of the Ted Petersen Scholarship. Travis Hahn was the recipient of the Joe Martone Memorial Scholarship. Justin Habermehl was the recipient of the Rita Benson Scholarship. Michael Pellegrino was the recipient of the Peter J. Fazio Scholarship Award. Daniel Nicolino was the recipient of the Rich Hosein Scholarship Award. Daniel Nicolino and Nicolas Roa were the recipients of the Daniel A. Fuentes Memorial Scholarship. Ashley Engel and Michael Pellegrino received the Armed Services Award. Renee Balvin, Meghan Biondolillo, Rebecca Burleson, Jesse Ciserano, Nichole Coradini, Samantha Cranmer, Angelina DeLardi, Michelle Duffy, Ashley Engel, Lindsay Fleming, Danielle Hastings, Stephanie Kaiser, Valarie LaSala and Christina Merrill were the recipients of the Island Trees Soccer Club Scholarship. Varsity Baseball Coach Joe D’Auria was chosen as the Doris Uhlig Coach of the Year by his peers. Christina Merrill and Stephan Barea were voted Outstanding Athletes of the Year by the Island Trees coaching staff.

Previous articleRescue Ink Takes Fight Against Animal Abuse to a New Level
Next articleLevittown North Baseball Restores, Re-dedicates Whelan Plaque
Since 1948, The Levittown Tribune has served Levittown and Wantagh, faithfully providing local news and community events.


Leave a Reply