MacArthur Honors Top Students

Top students from MacArthur High School’s Class of 2018 had breakfast with peers.

Sixty-six of General Douglas MacArthur High School’s top seniors were recognized during the school’s annual General’s Breakfast recently. The Levittown Public School’s central administration along with board members, MacArthur administrators and guidance department were all present for the special event.

Students included those that had a cumulative GPA ranging from a 95 to a 103.9. Seated at decorated blue and red tables, Principal Joseph Sheehan welcomed everyone to the breakfast. He praised the students for their academic accomplishments throughout their high school careers.

“You have proven that hard work and dedication does pay off and you have represented MacArthur High School with the necessary characteristics that makes us all so very proud of you,” he said. “Thank you for all that you have done these past four years.”

The students were then welcomed to a delicious buffet style breakfast, served by the school’s guidance department. After everyone was seated again, guidance chairperson Elizabeth Hammer spoke about the students’ rigorous coursework, numerous extracurricular activities and volunteer work.

“We really cannot ask for better representatives of MacArthur High School,” she said. “We are all very proud of their accomplishments and contributions to our school and community.”

Each senior was then invited to the podium to share their intended major, the colleges they applied to and their favorite high school memory.

Congratulations to the following seniors: Gabriella Andino, Gianni Andriano, Joseph Apollo, Brandon Buchan, Joseph Calvo, Emily Cammarata, Colby Carrasquillo, Jamie Carucci, Erin Cassano, Stephanie Cefalo, Alyssa Cevetello, Jack Cieslicki, Antonio Cortes, Kyle Cunningham, Megan DaRold, Danica Deutsch, Joanna Dinh, Sean Duffe, Robin Erdakos, Emily Fischer, Ailish Goering, Brianna Gregory, Hannah Grunfeld, Diana Hadjiyane, Molly Huggard, Marisa Kerr, Jack Kipnes, Timothy Konovitch, Jenna Lanin, Jade Leviton, Yingyue Liu, Nicholas Meyerback, Payton Theresa Napoli, Alyssa Nastazio, Zachary Nugent, Christine Panganiban, Kristen Papach, Amanda Peluso, Hannah Peterson, Matthew Poggioli, Shannon Purcell, Joseph Razza, Sebastian Romero, Benjamin Rosen, Robert Sanders, Jake Sarni, Kayla Schmidt, Sydney Blake Schneider, Jared Schwartz, Justin Sergio, Liam Shannon, Nicholas Simonetti, Kristina Sopchak, Megan Sorg, Delilah Spinelli, Kevin Tarone, Priscilla S. Thomas, Richard Trafficanda, Jason Tramontana, Ryan Wall, Sara Webel, Andrew Weissman, Allison Wlazlo, Andrew Zabatta, Helen Zhang and Peter Zielinski.

—Submitted by the
Levittown School District


Leave a Reply