Top Notes


The Levittown School District is pleased to announce that 18 high school students have been selected to attend the Nassau Music Educators’ Association All-County festivals, to be held at the Tilles Center for the Performing Arts on Jan. 14. Selection was based on the students’ individual New York State School Music Association ev

Division Avenue High School music teachers (left) Michael Bastone and Alison Sellars and (right) teacher Mark Martufi, Principal John Coscia and Levittown Curriculum Associate for Music Vincent D’Ulisse are pictured with the school’ s NMEA All-County participants.

aluation scores and teacher recommendations, as well as evaluations during solo performances at regional music festivals.

For a complete list of student in grades 5-8, who will attend the NMEA All-County festivals, log onto the district website at

Division Avenue High School: Eileen Cha – orchestra, cello, grade 10; Joanne Chun – band, piccolo, grade 10; Jason Eccles – mixed chorus, tenor, grade 11; Dawn Kim – orchestra, violin, grade 12; Joy Kim – orchestra, violin, grade 11; Jeffrey Luong – chorus, tenor, grade 10; Jennifer Luong – mixed chorus, soprano, grade 12.

MacArthur High School: Kaylee Boerner – chorus, soprano, grade 10; Robert Bottone – chorus, bass, grade 10; Joseph Calvo – mixed chorus, bass, grade 11; Nicole Cheung – band Bb, clarinet, grade 10; Saajid Chowdhury – orchestra, cello, grade 10; Taylor Cooleen – mixed chorus, alto, grade 12; Paul Giorlando – band, trumpet/cornet, grade 9; Kelsey Rosa – orchestra, oboe, grade 12; Benjamin Rosen – band, alto sax, grade 11; Jake Schauder – chorus, tenor, grade 9; Helen Zhang – orchestra, violin, grade 11.

MacArthur High School NMEA All-County participants are pictured with (left) music teacher Joseph Romano and Principal Joseph Sheehan and (right) teacher Lisa Levenberg, Levittown Curriculum Associate for Music Vincent D’Ulisse, and music teacher Iris Winter.




Previous articleA Sweet Donation
Next articleIn The Spirit Of Giving
The Levittown School District is committed to providing equal educational opportunity for all students.


Leave a Reply