High Praise For Levittown Students


During the Oct. 19 public meeting of the Levittown Board of Education, trustees, Central Office administrators and faculty congratulated students from Division Avenue and MacArthur high schools who were recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Program as Commended Students. These students placed among the top 5 percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the 2015 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

In addition, MacArthur High School senior Jailyn Lopez was congratulated for being selected as a 2016 National Hispanic Recognition Program Hispanic Scholar. Jailyn is among the 2.5 percent of the highest scoring Hispanic/Latino students nationwide who took the PSAT/NMSQT.

Photo Caption: Front (left): Levittown students Jailyn Lopez (National Hispanic Recognition Program Hispanic Scholar) and Commended Students Carissa Giuliano, Casey Butcher, Nicholas Motschmann, Faraz Tajammul, Jake Iannacone, Dawn Kim and Danielle Mahn are pictured with the board of education, central office administration and faculty during the Oct. 19 public meeting. James May is not pictured.



Leave a Reply