Red Devils Senior Team Wins Superbowl


Congratulations to the 2011 Red Devil Senior Football team winning the Superbowl against East Meadow (28-6) hosted in Copiague. Under the coaching staff of Dennis Machado, Coach Neil and Mike Broschardt team members: Derrick Blount, Justin Broschardt, Dominick Cassese, Brandon Condon, Donovan Condon, Carlos Correa, Robert Englander, Bobby Garofalo, Luke Hall, Hernandez, Laport, Diego Leonzo, Anthony Lopes, Zack Mojica, Matt Roberts, Alan Stein and Vincent Thron brought the 2011 football season to a victorious end after winning the last four games and bringing the Superbowl trophy home to Levittown.

Highlights of the game included defensive end Diego Leonzo registering three sacks, Donovan Condon with two touchdowns, Carlos Correa and Matt Roberts with one each and an interception by ouarterback/cornerback Vincent Thron.


Leave a Reply