Division Avenue Badminton Team Named Conference Champs


The 2009 Division Avenue High Schools girls’ varsity badminton had an overall team record of 11-1 to win Conference IV for the second consecutive season. The team was led by its senior captains Evelyn Rivera, Elena Voronin and junior Lindsey Pickering.

The following players were selected to the All Conference team: 1st Singles Lindsey Pickering, 3rd Singles Andrea Wolf, 1st Doubles Evelyn Rivera and Ashley Stuart, 2nd Doubles Kristie Kosinski and Katie Weidler, 3rd Doubles Mia LaFata and Kelly Prince and 4th Doubles Monica Harvey and Tugba Ilik. Throughout the season the team was led in exhibition matches by singles alternate Ayah Abdelnaby, doubles players Brigid Damm and Raquel Wolf, Ellen Challef, Cassandra Caponi and Sam Weissman and Jenna DiNapoli and Jen Feldman.


Leave a Reply